Primary online school fees

10 schools publish a Primary price (Years 1 to 6). The first year costs from £4,098 to £14,490, with the registration fee and any VAT added. Fewer online schools teach primary, and most that do start at Year 3 or later. Primary days are shorter, often mornings only.

Year's feeAdded in the first year

  1. Queen's Online School 15 to 22 live lessons a week · not accredited
    £3,999 £4,098
    + registration £99
  2. Eton Academy classes of up to 6 · accredited Oct 2024 · VAT not stated clearly
    £4,100 £4,200
    + registration £100
  3. Oxford Online School live lessons, 8am to 5pm · not accredited · VAT not stated clearly
    £4,350 £4,450
    + registration £100
  4. King's InterHigh about 21 live lessons a week · accredited Jan 2026 · VAT not stated clearly
    £4,395 £4,495
    + registration £100
  5. Cambridge Online School classes of up to 10 · accredited Mar 2026
    £5,869 £5,869
    Nothing added in the first year
  6. Cambridge Home School Online 2 to 4 live hours a week per IGCSE · not accredited · VAT not stated clearly
    £6,099 £6,299
    + registration £200
  7. Wendover Online School groups of up to 6 · accredited Mar 2026
    £10,800 £10,800
    Nothing added in the first year
  8. International British Online School five one-hour lessons a day · accredited May 2024 · VAT not stated clearly
    £10,390 £11,385
    + registration £995
  9. Sophia High School classes of up to 8 · accredited Oct 2023
    £9,600 £11,620
    + VAT £1,920, registration £100
  10. Wrenmere Oxford classes of up to 10 · accredited Mar 2026
    £14,490 £14,490
    Nothing added in the first year

The first year is the year's fee plus the one-off registration fee, with VAT added where the school adds it for UK families. Deposits that come back aren't counted. Read on 2 November 2026; a school's own page always wins.

What the chart doesn't show

How much is live. mix live lessons with work on your own, so they cost less but ask more of your child. A school with classes of 6 to 10 will feel very different from one where some lessons are lectures to 50.

Exams. Only a few schools run their own exam centre, and none includes the entry fees. Sitting exams as a private candidate explains what that costs.

Questions

What is the cheapest online school for Primary?

Queen's Online School, at £4,098 for the first year including its registration fee. Exams are extra at almost every school.

How much does an online school cost for Primary?

Across the 10 schools that publish a yearly price, the first year runs from £4,098 to £14,490, and the middle of the range is £6,084.

Are exam fees included?

Almost never. Most online schools leave you to enter your child as a private candidate at an exam centre, which usually costs £200 to £325 per GCSE and £340 to £400 per A level.