A level online school fees

12 schools publish a A level price (Years 12 and 13). The first year costs from £1,545 to £19,900, with the registration fee and any VAT added. Fees below are for three A levels unless we say otherwise. Science A levels need a practical endorsement, which most online schools can't give you.

Year's feeAdded in the first year

  1. CambriLearn 2.25 live hours a week · not accredited · VAT not stated clearly
    £1,474 £1,545
    + registration £71.25
  2. Queen's Online School 15 to 22 live lessons a week · not accredited
    £6,399 £6,498
    + registration £99
  3. Oxford Online School live lessons, 8am to 5pm · not accredited · VAT not stated clearly
    £7,350 £7,450
    + registration £100
  4. King's InterHigh about 21 live lessons a week · accredited Jan 2026 · VAT not stated clearly
    £7,585 £7,685
    + registration £100
  5. Cambridge Online School classes of up to 10 · accredited Mar 2026
    £9,072 £9,072
    Nothing added in the first year
  6. Minerva's Virtual Academy 2 to 3 live lessons a day · accredited Jul 2024
    £9,365 £9,365
    Nothing added in the first year
  7. Cambridge Home School Online 2 to 4 live hours a week per IGCSE · not accredited · VAT not stated clearly
    £10,950 £11,150
    + registration £200
  8. Highgrove Education live lessons at set times · not accredited · VAT not stated clearly
    £11,750 £11,750
    Nothing added in the first year
  9. International British Online School five one-hour lessons a day · accredited May 2024 · VAT not stated clearly
    £14,170 £15,165
    + registration £995
  10. Sophia High School 15 live hours a week · accredited Oct 2023
    £13,455 £16,246
    + VAT £2,691, registration £100
  11. Wendover Online School groups of up to 6 · accredited Mar 2026
    £18,597 £18,597
    Nothing added in the first year
  12. Wrenmere Oxford classes of up to 10 · accredited Mar 2026
    £19,900 £19,900
    Nothing added in the first year

The first year is the year's fee plus the one-off registration fee, with VAT added where the school adds it for UK families. Deposits that come back aren't counted. Read on 2 November 2026; a school's own page always wins.

What the chart doesn't show

How much is live. CambriLearn and Minerva's and Highgrove mix live lessons with work on your own, so they cost less but ask more of your child. A school with classes of 6 to 10 will feel very different from one where some lessons are lectures to 50.

Exams. Only a few schools run their own exam centre, and none includes the entry fees. Sitting exams as a private candidate explains what that costs.

Questions

What is the cheapest online school for A level?

CambriLearn, at £1,545 for the first year including its registration fee. The cheapest with a full live timetable is Queen's Online School, at £6,498. Exams are extra at almost every school.

How much does an online school cost for A level?

Across the 12 schools that publish a yearly price, the first year runs from £1,545 to £19,900, and the middle of the range is £10,258.

Are exam fees included?

Almost never. Most online schools leave you to enter your child as a private candidate at an exam centre, which usually costs £200 to £325 per GCSE and £340 to £400 per A level.